Saudi Arabia Please

Saudi Arabia is located on the Arabian Peninsula in the Middle East, bordered by Jordan and Iraq to the north, Kuwait to the northeast, Qatar, Bahrain, and the United Arab Emirates to the east, Oman to the southeast, and Yemen to the south. To the west, it is flanked by the Red Sea, and to the east, by the Persian Gulf.



Saudi Arabia’s climate varies across its vast expanse, but it is predominantly arid desert. Summers are extremely hot, with temperatures often exceeding 45°C (113°F) in the interior regions, while winters are mild in the coastal areas and cooler in the desert. Precipitation is scarce, particularly in the central and eastern regions.


The fauna of Saudi Arabia is adapted to its arid environment. Wildlife includes Arabian oryx, gazelles, and Nubian ibex in the desert regions, while marine life thrives in the coastal waters, including dolphins, dugongs, and various species of fish.

Longest Rivers

Saudi Arabia has few permanent rivers due to its arid climate. The longest river is the Wadi Al-Rummah, but it is typically dry for much of the year. Most of the water in the country comes from underground aquifers and desalination plants.

Highest Mountains

The highest peak in Saudi Arabia is Jabal Sawda, standing at approximately 3,133 meters (10,279 feet) above sea level. It is part of the Asir Mountains in the southwest region of the country.



Saudi Arabia has a rich prehistoric heritage, with evidence of human activity dating back tens of thousands of years. The region was inhabited by ancient civilizations, including the Nabateans, who built the city of Petra, and the Lihyanites, who left behind impressive inscriptions in the northwestern desert.

Ancient Kingdoms

In ancient times, the Arabian Peninsula was home to several powerful kingdoms, including the Kingdom of Lihyan, the Kingdom of Nabatea, and the Kingdom of Kindah. These civilizations thrived due to their control over trade routes connecting the Mediterranean world with the Indian Ocean.

Islamic History

The rise of Islam in the 7th century brought profound changes to the Arabian Peninsula. Mecca and Medina, located in present-day Saudi Arabia, became the holiest cities in Islam, and the Prophet Muhammad’s teachings laid the foundation for a unified Arab state.

Modern Age

In the 18th century, the Al Saud dynasty emerged in central Arabia, eventually establishing the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in 1932 under the leadership of King Abdulaziz Al Saud. Since then, the country has experienced rapid modernization and economic development, fueled by its vast oil reserves.



Saudi Arabia has a population of approximately 34.8 million people, with a significant portion being expatriates. The population is predominantly young, with a large percentage under the age of 30.

Ethnicity and Language

The majority of the population is of Arab descent, with various tribal affiliations. Arabic is the official language of Saudi Arabia, although English is widely spoken, especially in business and education.


Islam is the state religion of Saudi Arabia, and the majority of the population adheres to the Sunni branch of Islam. The country is home to the two holiest cities in Islam, Mecca and Medina, which attract millions of pilgrims from around the world each year.

Administrative Divisions and Population

Saudi Arabia is divided into 13 administrative regions, each governed by a prince appointed by the king. Here are the first-level administrative divisions along with their populations:

  1. Riyadh Region – Population: 8.3 million
  2. Makkah Region – Population: 8.2 million
  3. Eastern Province – Population: 5.1 million
  4. Asir Region – Population: 2.2 million
  5. Madinah Region – Population: 2 million
  6. Qassim Region – Population: 1.4 million
  7. Tabuk Region – Population: 1.3 million
  8. Hail Region – Population: 0.8 million
  9. Jazan Region – Population: 1.7 million
  10. Najran Region – Population: 0.7 million
  11. Al Bahah Region – Population: 0.5 million
  12. Northern Border Region – Population: 0.6 million
  13. Al Jawf Region – Population: 0.5 million

10 Largest Cities by Population

  1. Riyadh
  2. Jeddah
  3. Mecca
  4. Medina
  5. Dammam
  6. Ta’if
  7. Buraidah
  8. Khobar
  9. Tabuk
  10. Khamis Mushait

Education Systems

Free Education

Education is free at all levels for Saudi citizens, from primary school to university. The government invests heavily in education, with a focus on science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) subjects.

Top Universities

Saudi Arabia is home to several prestigious universities, including King Saud University, King Abdulaziz University, and King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals. These institutions offer a wide range of undergraduate and graduate programs and are renowned for their research facilities and academic excellence.



Saudi Arabia has a well-developed air transportation system, with numerous airports serving domestic and international flights. Major airports include King Abdulaziz International Airport in Jeddah, King Khalid International Airport in Riyadh, and King Fahd International Airport in Dammam.


The Kingdom is investing heavily in railway infrastructure, with the Haramain High-Speed Rail connecting Mecca and Medina, and the Riyadh Metro under construction. The total length of railways in Saudi Arabia is expected to increase significantly in the coming years.


Saudi Arabia has an extensive network of highways and roads, connecting cities and regions across the country. The Kingdom is also investing in major infrastructure projects, such as the construction of new highways and the expansion of existing ones.

Country Facts

  • Population: 34.8 million
  • Capital: Riyadh
  • Official Language: Arabic
  • Religion: Islam (Sunni)
  • Currency: Saudi Riyal (SAR)
  • ISO Country Codes: SA, SAU
  • International Calling Code: +966
  • Top-Level Domain: .sa